Contact / About Us
Contact Information

WJFF Radio Catskill
4765 State Rt. 52
P.O. Box 546
Jeffersonville, NY 12748

Jeffersonville Studio & Offices: 845-482-4141

Honesdale Studio: 570-818-1904

Fax: 845-482-9533 /
Event Calendar: To submit public service or arts calendar announcements, email:


Interim Manager: Andrea Nero Eddings

Program Director: Jason Dole


WJFF Board of Trustees

Pat Pomeroy, President

Thane Peterson, Vice President

Jim Lomax,Vice President

Ken Hilton, Treasurer

Kit Hulit, Secretary
Tim Bruno, Dante DeLeo, Kathy Geary, T. Martin Higgins, Leila McCullough, Kevin McDaniel, Jeffrey Moore, John Nordstrom, Angela Page, Martin Springhetti

The Board of Trustees of WJFF Radio Catskill usually meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month (watch the WJFF website for specific dates). Meeting are usually held at the Callicoon Town Hall, located at 19 Legion Street in Jeffersonville and begin at 6:30 pm. Meetings are open to the public (except for executive sessions) and time is provided for public comment at the beginning and end of each meeting. For further information, call 845/482-4141 or send email to

Minutes of WJFF's Board of Trustees meetings, and the station's Strategic Plan can be found here.

CPB Communications Act Compliance

Additional information, including WJFF's most recent Station Activity Survey (SAS), most current IRS 990, information on obtaining copies of WJFF's Annual Financial Reports and the station's policies regarding open meetings, open financial records, CAB, EEO as well as donor list and political activities requirements can be found here.

Executive Committee

Members: Patricia Pomeroy, president; Thane Peterson, Vice-president; Jim Lomax, Vice-President; Ken Hilton, treasurer; Kit Hulit, secretary

Minutes from WJFF's Executive Committee can be found here.


Nominating and Governance Committee

Members: Tim Bruno, Dante DeLeo, Kathy Geary, Jim Lomax, John Nordstrom, Angela Page, Pat Pomeroy

Minutes from WJFF's Nominating and Governance Committee can be found here.


Finance Committee

Members: Tim Bruno, Kathy Geary, Ken Hilton, Jim Lomax, Angela Page, Thane Peterson

Minutes from WJFF's Finance Committee can be found here.


Audit Committee

Members: Tim Bruno, Kit Hulit, Leila McCullough, Pat Pomeroy, Martin Springhetti

Minutes from WJFF's Audit Committee can be found here.


Personnel Committee

Members: Dante DeLeo, Martin Higgins, Kit Hulit, Kevin McDaniel, Angela Page, Thane Peterson, Martin Springhetti

Minutes, video and audio recordings from Personnel Committee meetings can be found here.


Development and Community Outreach Committee

Members: Dante DeLeo, Tasa Faronii-Butler, Kathy Geary, Matin Higgins,  Ken Hilton, James Huntington, Jim Lomax,  Leila McCullough, Kevin McDaniel, Pat Pomeroy, Emma Torres

Minutes, video and audio recordings from DCOC meetings can be found here.


Tower Site Advisory Workgroup

This was a temporary committee tasked with managing the move from the county tower to our current site in 2015.

Minutes from WJFF's Tower Site Advisory Committee can be found here.


Facilities and Operations Committee

Members: Barbara Demarest, Martin Higgins, Leila McCullough, Kevin McDaniel, John Nordstrom, Pat Pomeroy, Martin Springhetti, Steve Richter, Dick Riseling

Minutes from WJFF's Facilities Committee can be found here.


Proposed Policy Changes

Information on proposed policies and changes to existing WJFF Policies can be found here.


The WJFF Program Committee


Valerie Mansi, chair

Mary Hall, secretary

Marcie Ehrman, Nick Forte, Judy Rosen

The Program Committee is appointed by the Board of Trustees to act with the Station Manager in determining WJFF's programming. The committee meets monthly to review new network programs and program proposals submitted by volunteers. It also arranges WJFF's weekly schedule and reviews existing local programs in an annual program review.  For further information email


Minutes from Program Committee meetings can be found here.


Fundraising and Community Relations Committee

Minutes from WJFF's Fundraising and Community Relations Committee (FCRC) can be found here.



The Community Advisory Board

Members: Sheila Dugan, Tasa Faroni-Butler, Judy Heinle, Sandra Oxford, Larry Ravdin, Linda Reik, Lydia Rolle, Gloria Sims

The Community Advisory Board is comprised of members of the community who meet regularly to advise WJFF's Board of Trustees on how the station might best serve its listeners. Its members are appointed by the Board of Trustees. The group is diverse, with members drawn from different segments of the community. CAB members are encouraged to seek out the views of the community at large and to use those views in providing guidance to the Board of Trustees. The CAB is charged with reviewing the station's programming goals, the community service provided, and significant policy decisions made by the station. It also advises the Board of Trustees with respect to whether the station is meeting the community's cultural and educational needs. The CAB is an advisory board only. The Community Advisory Board can be contacted by calling WJFF or by email at:

Approved minutes from CAB meetings can be found here.


Mission Statement

WJFF is a non-commercial educational radio broadcaster whose mission is to make available to its community a broad range of ideas and ideals useful to a full and enlightened life. It also aims to involve the community in preserving and transmitting the community’s cultural heritage and artistic expressions in addition to those of the global community and to promote understanding among people of diverse social and cultural backgrounds.

Click Here to download the Radio Catskill by-laws (Adobe Acrobat .pdf format).

Click here to download the Radio Catskill conflict of interest policy (Adobe Acrobat .pdf format).


Vision Statement

To connect, reflect and involve diverse communities through enlightening, informative and entertaining content.


Music Programming

WJFF accepts cds from labels and musicians for consideration for airplay. Packages can be sent to: Music Director, WJFF Radio Catskill, P.O. Box 546, Jeffersonville, NY 12748. The physical address for UPS, etc. is: 4765 State Rt. 52, Jeffersonville, NY 12748. You can contact the music director by email:


WJFF On Cable
Time Warner Cable Digital subscribers can tune in to WJFF on Channel 1959. Margaretville cable also offers WJFF to it's subscribers—by connecting your cable to your stereo's antenna connection, you can tune in WJFF at our 90.5 frequency.


WJFF Email List

Send Us Feedback

Your Station Your Voice Your Feedback

Contact Us

WJFF 90.5fm

P.O. Box 546
4765 State Route 52
Jeffersonville, NY 12748
Tel. 845.482.4141

Search the Website
Now Playing
Publicize Your Event

Event Calendar
Local News - New York Focus
Local News - Pennsylvania Focus
Reception Problems?

Since we moved our transmitter, some listeners have noticed a drop in signal quality.  If you're experiencing this, check out Radio Bob's Reception Tips!