Radio Catskill

Listen Now!
Playlist for January 24th 2007
Minimal techno/ambient/electronic fest with Nick Forté

Jan Jelinek & the Exposures-"facelift" from La Nouvelle Pauvreté (Scape)
Alva Noto- "M01" from Transform (Mille Plateaux)
Akufen- "Wet Floors" from My Way (Force Inc.)
Crocker- "Indulto" from #29 7" (Kreisel 99)
Jurgen Paape- "Reval" from Profan compilation CD1 (Profan)
Reanimator- "No Dancing" from Special Powers (Community Library)
Freiland- untitled track from Orangerot 12" (Freiland)
Gert-Jan Prins- Untitled Tracks 1-3 from Risk (Mego)
Vladislav Delay- "Viite" from Multila (Chain Reaction)
SND- "2,3,4" from Tender Love (Mille Plateaux)
Mikael Stravostrand- "!/sn2ai0853" from Reduce (Force Inc.)
Sogar- "Blun" from Basal (12k)
So- "A" from S/T (Thrill Jockey)
Klimek- "Sun(rise)" from Pop Ambient 2003 (Kompakt)
Andreas Tilliander- untitled track from LJUD (Mille Plateaux)
Jetone- "Thousand Oaks" from Ultramarin (Force Inc.)
Markus Guentner- "Regensberg" from In Moll (Kompakt)
Grungerman- "Fackeln Im Sturm" from Profan compilation CD1 (Profan)

:: Posted on Thursday, January 25, 2007 ::

Playlist for January 17th 2007
with Nick Forte´

The Fall- "Dr. Bucks' Letter" from The Unutterable (Eagle Records)
Arthur Doyle- "Goverey" from Plays and Sings from the Songbook Volume one (Audible Hiss)
Christian Marclay/Otomo Yoshihide- "Suburbia" from Moving Parts (Asphodel)
Unknown artist- untitles track from Cambodia Rocks (Parallel World)
Pram- "Cumulus" from Iron Lung (Too Pure)
Michael O'Shea- "A Dead Rose" from S/T (WMO)
Public Image Limited- "Pop Tones" from Metal Box (4 Men with Beards)
Wayne Jarrett- "Bubble Up" from Showcase Vol. 1 (Wackies)
AGF- "Brut Al" from Head Slash Bauch (Orthlorng)
Faust- "It's a Rainy Day, Sunshine Girl" from So Far (Recommended)
Robert Hollis/Christopher Swartz- "Duet for Dulcimer and PVC Rack" from Music For Homebuilt Instruments (Perimeter Records)
Sun City Girls- "On The Sign" from Valentines From Matahari (Majora)
Unsane- "Bath" from S/t (Matador)
Gate- Needed All Word" from The Dew Line (Table of the Elements)
Angus Maclise- "The Invasion of Thunderbolt Pagoda" from The Invasion of Thunderbolt Pagoda (Siltbreeze/Quarterbasket)

:: Posted on Friday, January 19, 2007 ::

Playlist for January 10th 2007
with the Outlier

1969 - The Sisters of Mercy
Moon Machine - Jean Michel Jarre
Raised by Snakes - Telex (Maurice Fulton Mix)
Groovin with Mr. Bloe - Mr. Bloe
DFO:Bad - Team Doyobi
Questionable - Wevie Stonder
The Voice of Energy - Kraftwerk
Man Machine - Kraftwerk
Amour Electronique - Steril
7 Gates - Johnny Cortex
You Can Do It - DMX Krew
Technic 1200 - Doppler Effect
A Place Called Love - DMX Krew
Yellow Kite - Roberto Carlos Lange
Ca Plane Por Moi - Telex
Privat - Michael Mayer
I Need Ya - Lopaz
Nights in Berlin - Danny Wang
The Cliffs of Sydney - Tangerine Dream
Targets - John Carpenter
The Answer is Yes - Justus Konke
Orgone Accumulator - Hawkwind
Log Bomb - Bob Log III

:: Posted on Thursday, January 18, 2007 ::

playlist for January 3rd 2007
2006 Roundup with Nick Forté

Justice- "Waters of Nazareth (Erol Alkan's Re-edit)" from Waters of Nazareth 12" (Vice)
Ball Lightning- track 11 from untitled CDR release
Excepter- "Whirlwind" from Alternation (5rc)
Old Wainds- "The Frozen Forest" from Wither The Wainds (Arma Diaboli)
Ball Lightning- tracks 1-5 from untitled CDR release
Terrestrial Tones- "The Sailor" from Dead Drunk (Paw Tracks)
Dino Felipe- "I'm Dusty Spirit" from Paint (Dulcett)
Philemon Arthur and the Dung- "Jag Mar Sa Illa" from Musikens Historia del 1 och 2 (Silence)
Yellow Swans- "Psychic Secession" from Psychic Secession (Load)
Converge- "Heartache" from No Heroes (Epitaph)
Ike Yard- "NCR" from 80-82 Collected (Acute)
Fe-Mail- "Pretty Song" from Blixter Toad (Asphodel)
Kuupuu- "Tiedan Missa Asut" from Yokehra (Dekorder)
Grouper- "Shadow Rise Drowned" from Wide (Free Porcupine Society)
Jodi Cave- untitled track from Blue Prints compilation (12K)
Peeesseye- "Distant Mud" from Commuting Between the Surface and the Underworld (Evolving Ear)
Evan Parker- "Fixed Elsewhere" from The Topography of the Lungs (PSI)
Polwechsel- "Magnetic North" from Archives of the North (hatOLOGY)
Skullflower- "Crashing Silver Ghost Phallus" from Obsidian Shaking Codex (RRR)
Paul Flaherty/Chris Corsano- "The Great Pine Tar Scandal" from The Beloved Music (Family Vineyard)

:: Posted on Sunday, January 07, 2007 ::